Mach-E Forum | Ford Mustang Mach-E Forum and News banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

New to the forum. Have a couple questions I hope you guys can answer.
1. How do I get my extended battery to show? I am only showing 200 miles right now, just purchased on Friday. Feel like my extended battery is not kicked in.

2. How do I get the battery to charge past 80% at charging stations? Is there a setting I can change? I am a Realtor and drive between two different states. I need the car Charged as much as possible.

Thank you in Advance!
Katie

·
Registered
102 Posts
Hi All,

1. How do I get my extended battery to show? I am only showing 200 miles right now, just purchased on Friday. Feel like my extended battery is not kicked in.

2. How do I get the battery to charge past 80% at charging stations? Is there a setting I can change? I am a Realtor and drive between two different states. I need the car Charged as much as possible.

Thank you in Advance!
Katie
I thinking charging above 80% at charging stations (high capacity) is not a good idea. But charging at 10.5kW at home/hotel to 100% should not be an issue.

·
Premium Member
2021 Star White RWD/ER Premium
2,711 Posts
Hi All,

Thank you in Advance!
Katie
2. Charging from 80% to 100% on a DCFC station will take over one hour plus the time to get to 80%. The charge rate drops to around 11 to 13 kWh once you hit 80%. You're much better off starting at 100% on a Level 2 AC 240V at home and only charging to 80% on the road, and making an extra stop or two if necessary when utilizing a DCFC unit.
As to 1. Browse the Forum that question has been extensively discussed. Simple answer pay little attention to the range meter it's an estimate that changes with road, weather and driving style.

·
Registered
409 Posts
Hi All,

Thank you in Advance!
Katie