Mach-E Forum | Ford Mustang Mach-E Forum and News banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
240 Posts
Brings back some memories from a thousand years ago when I worked in the automotive industry.

Not sure if this is the case anymore but back in the day the window sticker was the first item/part/thing to be manufactured for a vehicle. Orders come in from the dealers, the window sticker is printed, put in a plastic sleeve and that is what follows the frame/chassis through the manufacturing process and was the instructions for the assembly workers on what parts/accessories they needed to add to the vehicle. At the end, the sticker was taken out of the sleeve and placed on the window.

·
Registered
Model 3 -> Mach-E First Edition
88 Posts
Here's an example of what the Mach-E's window sticker could look like.

This is one is for a Rapid Red Mach-E Premium with AWD and the Extended Battery.

View attachment 2850
I love the profile of the Mach-E :D

I wish though that they would use normal human being type and words. What is "SYNC(R)4A W/EVR & 15.5" SCRN" supposed to mean... I don't know what "EVR" is or why I should care it's on the car. Why not "15.5" Screen with SYNC 4A" which I think is more how a human would read it.

·
Registered
391 Posts
It seems that EVR is all they could fit in the space provided, as shorthand for AM and FM radio, SiriusXM with 360L, physical/rotary volume knob, wired/wireless Apple CarPlay compatibility, wired/wireless Android Auto compatibility, predictive activities, and Enhanced Voice Recognition ("OK, Ford!").

In all seriousness, it looks to me like they're just calling out two of the top-level input/output modalities associated with SYNC 4A. It's touch screen display size, and it's speech recognition-based assistant.

The rest of the feature listings are comprehensible, yes?

·
Registered
Model 3 -> Mach-E First Edition
88 Posts