Ford Mustang Mach-E Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello all, nice to meet you. Hoping this forum gets as much action as M6G.

I placed my reservation for the GT trim about a week ago. I've been a mustang enthusiast my whole life, from an 86 foxbody 5.0, to an 04 40th anniversary GT, to my current car, which is a fire breathing hell raising 2015 GT with the performance pack and power pack level 2 from ford performance, among other mods.

I worked in sales at Tesla for a while (mostly on solar side, but did quite a bit on the vehicle side as well), so I'm super excited for the transition to EVs and very familiar with them.

It's been an agonizing decision to sell my current 5.0, not to mention having to choose between the mach-e and a performance Tesla. But i feel I'm making the right choice for a number of reasons I won't bore you with. Basically I feel like Ford aimed the mach-e at a demographic that lands with a bullseye squarely on my forehead lol.

Anyway, again nice to meet you guys.

Alex
Houston, TX

This + That = Mach-E
IMG_5122 (1).jpg

·
Registered
244 Posts
Welcome! That's QUITE the transition. Will be very curious to see what you think of the Mach-E vs the Teslas you've experienced.

And lately, this place is bumping!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
That's one of my biggest curiosities as well. I'm hoping I can test drive the GT trim, because I've driven every model of Tesla (S, X, and 3) extensively, each in both performance and non-performance trim.

If Ford's projections for the GT trim hold up, then it should be comparable.

One of my biggest questions, is the feel of the regen braking on the Mach-E. Tesla really nailed the one foot driving setup so I'm hoping that it's comparable as well.

And for those of you that haven't driven a high performance EV before, I'm super excited for you. There's really nothing like it.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6