Mach-E Forum | Ford Mustang Mach-E Forum and News banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I ordered my infinite blue Mach E on Dec 25, 2019. Decided in November of 2020 that I would like a red one instead. Ford said they could not change the color and had to speak to dealership when I called. My dealership tried to switch it but said Ford would not let them. We ordered a red one in December of 2020. Just said to have 2 on order and they would sell the blue one when it came in and Ford would prioritize my order since I ordered so early. Date to come was next week and I said I could wait the 4 extra months for Red (I know the blue is pretty but had my heart set on red) Called to see when it was coming in and now they said the Ford system says October! Really Ford? Blamed the chip issue again but others are getting them. I have seen others who contacted Ford directly! If someone from Ford is reading this please help me. I have been a Ford driver for 40 years! Had more Explorers than I can count. Just bought my daughter a Bronco Sport. Had a 73 Mustang in high school that got totaled and wanted a Mustang since then but not practical with the mom life (thus the Explorers). My dealership is a large one in Madison WI and has been helpful but keep getting no answers from Ford. First name basis with the GM since we have been talking about his experience with the demo (they sold it before they knew mine would not come in or would have bought that one). They are as frustrated as I am. Any help would be appreciated. Just so disappointed since I wanted to drive it this summer before the snow falls.

·
Super Moderator
2,918 Posts